Annual General Meeting

The AGM was attended by a small group of members.  David Apthorp gave a short resume of the business during the last twelve months.  David and Peter Mabey retired as directors and were thanked for their contribution to the CDT, especially David who has acted as Chairman during the year.  Tamsin Growden was co-opted as a director during the year following Keith Powell’s retirement and elected as a director at the meeting together with Ben Young.  This leaves one vacancy for a director to be co-opted during the coming year.  David Pollard expressed interest in filling the vacancy and volunteered to assist with the design of a CDT website.

The accounts were presented and adopted by the meeting. 

Colin Plumbe is stepping down as Treasurer and David Apthorp thanked him for his involvement saying that Colin is one of the founders of the CDT and one of the most stalwart and tirelessly active members of the Board and subsequently its officers and will be much missed.

Following the short meeting members enjoyed a chat and a glass of wine.

Judith Hutchinson, Company Secretary

The CDT is in the process of updating the Welcome Pack.  If you have any information that you feel should be included in the Pack please contact Ashley Butlin on 880211 or

The planning of the CDT/valley website is in the early stages, but if you have any ideas concerning its content we would be pleased to hear from you.  Please contact Judith Hutchinson on 880653 or